Scheduled Events - Marquess Studios

Open Studio + Junky-to-Funky

image32

  Once a week, we open our studio for shopping, custom designs and simple D.I.Y. projects! No reservation required - just stop in! Click here to learn more about 'Junky-to-Funky' custom jewelry design with your own heirloom jewelry.

  • Every Thursday from 5-7:30 pm starting in August (except holidays)
  • Occasional Saturdays & Sundays (see calendar below)

Special Events at the Studio

image33

 Thurs/Fri,  Aug 15-16 (5-8 pm)

Sat/Sun,  Aug 17-18  (1-5 pm) 

Semi-Annual Fall Sample Sale


Sat/Sun, Dec 8/9 (1 pm - 5 pm)     

Holiday Open House  


(See Calendar below for more dates and details!)

Out & About - Events Around Town

image34

 Tues, Aug 6 (5pm - dusk) 

Tues, Aug 22 (5pm - dusk)

Summer Tuesdays in Stillwater - Lowell Park


Sat, Aug 24 (tentative)

Fall Line Launch

Coccinella on 50th & France, Edina

Class: Creative Entrepreneurship for Teens

image35

  A summer workshop for teens & tweens;  this engaging and thoughtful summer workshop will cover the art and science of starting and managing a creative business. It is meant to bridge students from traditional summer camps and start to prepare them for leadership and work experiences. At least half of each session will be dedicated to designing / creating and participating in student-led activities.  We will tour other local businesses and have guest speakers share their business stories. Additionally, students will create at least one meaningful project every day and the group will create donation baskets for local non-profit silent auctions.  

July Session - happening now!


Upcoming Sessions: Spots still availble!

 Mon, Aug 12 - Wed, Aug 14  (9am - 3:30pm) *3 days

Mon, Aug 19 - Wed, Aug 14  (9am - 3:30pm) *3 days

Learn More / Register

Class: Driftwood-Inspired Stacking Bracelets (set of 5)

image36

This is a very popular class! Inspired by our summer collection, "Driftwood & Dandelions," each guest will make a set of 5 stacking bracelets that fit perfectly! Personalize with your choice of beads. 

1.5 hours ($36 , $10 youth with adult registration)


  • Sat, Aug 3 (3-4:30 pm)
  • Sun, Aug 4 (3-4:30 pm)
  • Thurs, Aug 8 (7:30 - 9 pm)
  • Sun, Aug 11 (3-4:30 pm)

Register Today!

Class: Minnesota Challenge + String Art

image37

Not only is this a great decorative item for your home or cabin, but we also created the "Minnesota Challenge" for the back of the block - a bucket list of 50 fantasic experiences and sites to see around Minnesota.


Dates coming soon!

calendar

AUGUST

                 Sat/Sun,  Aug 17-18  (1-5 pm) - Semi-Annual Fall Sample Sale

  • Mon, Aug 12 - Wed, Aug 14  (9am - 3:30pm) - Creative Entrepreneurship - Session #3  (3 days)  
  • Mon, Aug 19 - Wed, Aug 14  (9am - 3:30pm) - Creative Entrepreneurship - Session #4  (3 days)  
  • Tues, Aug 20 (5pm-dusk) - Summer Tuesdays in Stillwater
  • Thurs, Aug 22 (5-7:30) - Open Studio + Junky-to-Funky
  • Sat, Aug 24 (tentative) - Launch Fall Line at Coccinella on 50th & France, Edina
  • Thurs, Aug 29 (5-7:30) - Open Studio + Junky-to-Funky

SEPTEMBER

  •  Thurs, Sept 5 (5-7:30) - Open Studio + Junky-to-Funky 
  •  Thurs, Sept 12 (5-7:30) - Open Studio + Junky-to-Funky 
  •  Thurs, Sept 19 (5-7:30) - Open Studio + Junky-to-Funky 
  •  Thurs, Sept 26 (5-7:30) - Open Studio + Junky-to-Funky 

OCTOBER

  •   Thurs, Oct 3 (5-7:30) - Open Studio + Junky-to-Funky  
  •   Thurs, Oct 10 (5-7:30) - Open Studio + Junky-to-Funky  
  •   Thurs, Oct 17 (5-7:30) - Open Studio + Junky-to-Funky  
  •   Thurs, Oct 24 (5-7:30) - Open Studio + Junky-to-Funky    

NOVEMBER

  • Thurs, Nov 7 (5-7:30) - Open Studio + Junky-to-Funky 
  • Thurs, Nov 14 (5-7:30) - Open Studio + Junky-to-Funky 
  • Thurs, Nov 21 (5-7:30) - Open Studio + Junky-to-Funky 
  • Fri, Nov 29 (5-7:30) - Plaid Friday
  • Sat, Nov 30 - Small Business Saturday


DECEMBER

  •  
  • Sat/Sun, Dec 8/9 (1 pm - 5 pm)  - Holiday Open House

JANUARY

  •